NOTE   We have lot's of information about the dancing scene

here in Torbay and South Devon so see below or please do give

us a ring on 01803 299791  or E.Mail us from the "Contact Us"

page on this Web Site.

 
 
 
For more details please click on the  HOST   link below this message to find out more
information about them or look them up in the Database of Information.
 
 
 
  MUSIC for DANCING                        JOHN WESTLAKE

 

PLEASE NOTE:  While every effort has been taken with the information contained on this
web site the producers can not be held responsible for any errors or cancellations etc.
 
Dancers are advised that,  where they are not regularly dancing,  they contact the host to
confirm date and times etc. Also to check if pre-paid tickets are required for attendance.
 
 
 

SPECIAL EVENTS:

Dancing with Dennis

at the Victoria Hotel.  Belgrave Road.

Torquay.  TQ2 5HL.

Bi-Weekly on Tuesdays  7:45  to  10:30
 
                 and
 

Dancing with Dennis

at Harewood House. Ridgeway

Plympton.  PL7 2AS


                and

 

Dancing with Dennis

at America Hall. De La Rue Way
Pinhoe. Exeter. EX4 8PX
 
 
 
 DANCE DATES   2021-2




2021

 





Tuesday 29th June Victoria Hotel.  Belgrave Road Torquay
Thursday 1st July Dance Class:  St. Lukes Church Hall Milber
Thursday 8th July Dance Class:  St. Lukes Church Hall Milber
Saturday 10th July America Hall. Pinhoe Exeter
Tuesday 13th July Victoria Hotel.  Belgrave Road Torquay
Thursday 15th July Dance Class:  St. Lukes Church Hall Milber
Saturday 17th July    Harewood House  Mid Season Christmas Dance Plympton
Thursday 22nd July Dance Class:  St. Lukes Church Hall Milber
Tuesday 27th July Victoria Hotel.  Belgrave Road Torquay
Thursday 29th July Dance Class:  St. Lukes Church Hall Milber
Thursday 5th August Dance Class:  St. Lukes Church Hall Milber
Saturday 7th August      Harewood House Plympton
Tuesday 10th August Victoria Hotel.  Belgrave Road Torquay
Thursday 12th August NO DANCE CLASS Milber
Thursday 19th August Dance Class:  St. Lukes Church Hall Milber
Saturday 21st August      Harewood House Plympton
Tuesday 24th August Victoria Hotel.  Belgrave Road Torquay
Thursday 26th August Dance Class:  St. Lukes Church Hall Milber
Saturday 28th August America Hall. Pinhoe Exeter
Thursday 2nd September Dance Class:  St. Lukes Church Hall Milber
Tuesday 7th September Victoria Hotel.  Belgrave Road Torquay
Thursday 9th September Dance Class:  St. Lukes Church Hall Milber
Friday 10th September America Hall. Pinhoe Exeter
Thursday 16th September Dance Class:  St. Lukes Church Hall Milber
Saturday 18th September      Harewood House Plympton
Thursday 23rd September Dance Class:  St. Lukes Church Hall Milber
Thursday 30th September Dance Class:  St. Lukes Church Hall Milber
Fri/Sat/Sun 1st/2nd/3rd October Langstone Cliff Hotel Dance Weekend Dawlish Warren



Bookings only
Thursday 7th October Dance Class:  St. Lukes Church Hall Milber
Thursday 14th October Dance Class:  St. Lukes Church Hall Milber
Saturday 16th October      Harewood House Plympton
Thursday 21st October Dance Class:  St. Lukes Church Hall Milber
Friday 22nd October America Hall. Pinhoe Exeter
Thursday 28th October Dance Class:  St. Lukes Church Hall Milber
Thursday 4th November Dance Class:  St. Lukes Church Hall Milber
Thursday 11th November Dance Class:  St. Lukes Church Hall Milber
Saturday 13th November      Harewood House Plympton
Thursday 18th November Dance Class:  St. Lukes Church Hall Milber
Saturday 20th November America Hall. Pinhoe Exeter
Thursday 25th November Dance Class:  St. Lukes Church Hall Milber
Thursday 2nd December Dance Class:  St. Lukes Church Hall Milber
Thursday 9th December Dance Class:  St. Lukes Church Hall Milber
Saturday 11th December      Harewood House        Christmas Dance Plympton
Thursday 16th December Dance Class:  Christmas Dance.  All Welcome Milber
Friday 17th December America Hall. Pinhoe Exeter
Thursday 23rd December NO DANCE CLASS Milber
Thursday 30th December NO DANCE CLASS Milber
Friday 31st December NEW YEARS EVE DANCE.  VICTORIA HOTEL. TORQUAY



NOTE:  ENTRANCE by TICKET ONLY

2022





Thursday 6th January NO DANCE CLASS Milber
Fri/Sat/Sun 7th/8th/9th January Langstone Hotel Dance Weekend Dawlish Warren



Bookings only
Thursday 13th January Dance Class:  St. Lukes Church Hall Milber
Thursday 20th January Dance Class:  St. Lukes Church Hall Milber
Thursday 27th January Dance Class:  St. Lukes Church Hall Milber





NOTE    December 31st. Entrance by ticket only, as are the Dance Weekends
        Entrance to all other dances will be £7 each.  All subject to Covid Jabs





              Please note:  Some dances at America Hall are on a FRIDAY
         The cost of Entrance to Harewood House & America Hall Dances includes
               Tea/Coffee & a Biscuit.   There will be a Bar at the Victoria Hotel
            Dance Classes:   Held in the Church Hall at St. Lukes Church
                         Laburnham Road. Milber. Newton Abbot.  TQ12 4LQ





  If you require any further information please either telephone us on:
  01803 299791  or e.mail to:  dancingwithdennis@btinternet.com
 














CHARITY DANCES ETC:

A number of Charity Dances take place during the year, some are specific charity events
and other raise money for a charity by way of raffles etc. Contact us for more information.
 

Ballroom Dance Classes:

It has been so good to see new people coming along to our Dance Classes on a Thursday evening in Milber,

(At St. Lukes Church Hall. Laburnham Road. milber. TQ12 4LQ)   May we remind you that you do not

repeat NOT have to have a partner to take part.  Yes, ideally you will come along with your own partner

but, if you do not have one, come along any way and we will make sure that you are up and dancing.

You will not sit out the dances, You will be dancing.

 

Of course, these classes are ideal for those who already dance and want to expand their knowledge but, more

importantly, they are ideal for those who do not dance and need to learn their first steps.

Why not come along and join in.   Your first class is free.

Call Dennis on 01803 299791 for more information and see the Music for Dancing page of this web site.

 
Please also note that entrey will only be allowed on producing a Certificate
showing that you have had both your first and second Covid Jab.

 

NEWTON ABBOT JIVE CLUB

Newton Abbot Jive Club continues to go from strength to strength.
Monday nights is the day (Bar open 6:30) and Forde Hall is the venue. (Brunel Road. Newton Abbot. Devon. TQ12 4AG.
Right on the traffic lights). Dancing from  7  to  11.   Tel: 01626 201350 for more information.   Well worth a visit.
 

 

HOLBROOKS DANCE SHOES

Holbrooks Dance Shoes and their shop in Bristol  (77 Wellington Hill West.
Henleaze. Bristol. BS9 4SH.  0117 924 7474) continues offer excellent service and value,
not only for existing clients but also for new ones.
 
Barry and his team look forward to welcoming you. They are open Monday to Saturday
from 9am to 5.30pm. Late night Thursday till 7.30
 
They are also making their usual trips to Torbay and South Devon.
For more information on the dates contact us at musicfordancing@btopenworld.com.
or Holbrooks direct through:  www.holbrookdanceshoes.co.uk
 
 



CALENDAR & FUTURE EVENTS
 
Ring for more information:  01803 299791